ASHRAE Region XIII logo
| Home | About Us | What's New | Events | Newsletter | Links | Gallery | Chapter Technology Transfer | Government Affairs | Membership Promotion | Refrigeration | Research Promotion | Student Activities | YEA |
- Hong Kong
- Japan
- Macao
- Malaysia
- Philippines
- Singapore
- South Korea
- Taiwan
- Thailand
Chapter Technology Transfer in ASHRAE Region XIII

Regional Vice Chair - Chapter Technology Transfer (RVC-CTT)

  • Mr. Gadam Sivakumar (Singapore Chapter) (2022-2025)

Previous RVC-CTT

  • Mr. HUANG Renjie, Jerry (Taiwan Chapter) (2019-2022)
  • Dr Bing-Chwen YANG (Taiwan Chapter) (2016-2019)
  • Mr Ching-loon ONG (Malyasia Chapter) (2013-2016)
  • Mr Yong Kong NG (Malyasia Chapter) (2010-2013)
  • Dr Raymond Man-Hung YAU (Hong Kong Chapter) (2007-2010)
  • Mr Alan LAM Ying-Wai (Hong Kong Chapter) (2004-2007)
  • Mr NG Eng Hong (Singapore Chapter) (2002-2004) RVC-TEGA (Technical, Energy and Government Activities)

ASHRAE Chapter Technology Transfer Committee

DL program from Region XIII (2022-23)
  • Allocated DL visits by Society 10 nos
  • So far 11 DL events completed and still 2 approved DL events to go in May2023

Awards from Region XIII
  • ASHRAE Technology Awards overview
    • Objectives:
      • To recognize at international level successful applications of innovative design, effectively incorporate ASHRAE standards for Energy management, Indoor air quality and good mechanical design
    • Purpose:
      • 1. To recognize ASHRAE members who design and/or conceive innovative technological concepts that are proven through actual operating data
      • 2. To communicate innovative systems design to other ASHRAE members
      • 3. To highlight technological achievements of ASHRAE to others, including associated professionals and societies worldwide, as well as building and facility owners
    • Awards categories:
      • 1.Commercial Buildings (New, Existing, EBCx)
      • 2.Institutional Buildings (New, Existing, EBCx)
        • • Educational Facilities
        • • Other Institutional
      • 3.Health Care Facilities (New, Existing, EBCx)
      • 4.Industrial Facilities or Processes (New, Existing, EBCx)
      • 5. Public Assembly Facilities (New, Existing, EBCx)
      • 6. Residential
    • Application requirements:
      • A complete list of requirements, award application forms and sample award applications are posted at
        • • Must be an ASHRAE member or Associate Society
        • • Entries should be submitted electronically in pdf
        • • The entrant, property owner and engineer of record must sign the application
        • • The project has been in successful operation at least one year at the time of entry
      • judging
      • TIPS for submission:
        • ➢ Remember that the CTTC RVC doesn’t know you are submitting unless you notify him or her.
        • ➢ Get an email confirmation that the RVC received your application
        • ➢ If you are a P.E., indicate it on your application.
        • ➢ Inform your chapter. If you are member of more than one chapter, identify the chapter you would like to submit the application under.
        • ➢ Don’t miss out. Make sure you get your application in as early as possible to allow enough time to make corrections and re-submittal
    • RXIII Technology awards schedule (2023-24):
      • 15th June 2023: deadline for Tech awards submission to RVC for region level (Extended)
      • 18-19 Aug 2022: Announce regional winners during 26th CRC at Taiwan
      • 25th Aug 2023: deadline for submission to Society level by Chapters to RVC
      • 1st Sep 2023: Deadline for RVC to submit to Society
      • Request for more participation from the chapters as each country has some unique features of Built environment to showcase and win awards
    • RXIII Technology Awards Winner – Regional level (2022-23)
      • Great achievement from Japan and Hong Kong chapters for clinching society level awards and keeping the RXIII flag high at the global level.
      • 2023
                          Tech Award Winners
    • The ASHRAE Society level technology award winners for the past years [PDF]


| Created: Aug 2020 | Updated: 9 May 2023 |